johnxavier

September 17, 2007

while i was out…

Filed under: concert, film, personal, the dash — johnxavier @ 11:55 pm

hi y’all, spent the weekend down at wake forest – was there for homecoming. here’s some random thoughts:

–  Saw Bodysong and I was completely blown away, Jonny Greenwood’s score is absolutely stunning

– Girl Talk comes to the Black Cat on Wednesday and I doubt I will be going – oh, the tragedy

– Band of Horses: Indie darlings to evil sell outs?

– Any one else see this article? “Man dies after 3-day gaming binge”

– I say this and I’m completely serious: after a lengthy conversation with a friend on saturday, we decided we will sail around the world in five years. This is something I’m completely serious about doing. Let the planning begin.

– Two thing’s I took from Saturday’s loss to Aresnal: Gareth Bale is my new favorite Spur besides Keano and Adebayor is going to be special

– After a second consecutive weekend in the college scene, I could use a little break. Time to work and study.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

